Events 2021

September 2021
18 September
Gloucester History Festival
The Real World of Sherlock Holmes (with Hallie Rubenhold and Janina Ramirez)
8.00 p.m.

Blackfriars Priory, Gloucester. GL1 2HN
https://www.gloucesterhistoryfestival.co.uk/events/the-real-world-of-she...

20 September
Jaipur Literature Festival at British Library

Asma Khan and Ravinder Bhogal
6:30 p.m.
Darjeeling Express, Covent Garden, London.

24 September
Chelsea Literature Festival
Talk: The Mystery of the Parsee Lawyer
1.30 p.m.
Burton Court, Chelsea , London SW3
https://www.chelseahistoryfestival.com/event/mystery-parsee-lawyer/

25 September
Jaipur Literature Festival at British Library
The Mystery of the Parsee Lawyer
In conversation with Georgina Godwin
12.00 p.m. – online
Register :  jlflitfest.org/London

Events 2021

3 March 

UK launch of The Mystery of the Parsee Lawyer

Shrabani Basu in conversation with Shashi Tharoor

Nehru Centre – online on Nehru Centre Facebook, YouTube channel

2.00 p.m. GMT

7.30 p.m. IST



10 March

India launch of The Mystery of the Parsee Lawyer

Shrabani Basu in conversation with Boman Irani

Crossword Bookstore Mumbai (virtual event)

6.00 p.m. IST

12.30 p.m. GMT



12 March

Bengal Club, Kolkata

Library talk

The Mystery of the Parsee Lawyer

Shrabani Basu in conversation with Sumit Ray



13 March 

Soroptimist International

International Women’s Day event

Shrabani Basu talk on Noor Inayat Khan

10.00 a.m. (online)



9 April

Champaca Bookstore, Bangalore

The Mystery of the Parsee Lawyer

Shrabani Basu in conversation with Vivek Shanbhag (online event)

6.30 p.m. IST

2.00 p.m. GMT

May 27th

Talk: Arthur Conan Doyle and the Case of the Parsee Lawyer

Portsmouth Library

online -- https://buff.ly/34aaF2R

Time: 7.00 p.m.


16 July 2021

Talk: The Mystery of the Parsee Lawyer: Arthur Conan Doyle and the Case of George Edalji

Venue: National Archives, Kew

Online

2.00 p.m.